Steering group

Laura Fratiglioni

Principal Investigator (PI)
Neurologist, professor in geriatric epidemiology. Expert in epidemiology of geriatric and neurological diseases
laura.fratiglioni@ki.se

Anna-Karin Welmer

Vice Principal Investigator (Vice PI)
Physical therapist, PhD, associate professor in aging research
anna-karin.welmer@ki.se

Debora Rizzuto

Vice Principal Investigator (Vice PI)
Statistician, PhD, associate professor in geriatric epidemiology
debora.rizzuto@ki.se

Lars Bäckman

Professor in psychology. Expert in cognitive dysfunction in normal and pathological aging
lars.backman.1@ki.se

Johan Fastbom

Pharmacologist, PhD, professor. Specialist in pharmacoepidemiology.
johan.fastbom@ki.se

Johan Fritzell

PhD, professor. Expert in social gerontology
johan.fritzell@ki.se

Erika Jonsson Laukka

Licenced psychologist, PhD. Expert on changes in cognitive functioning the years preceding a dementia diagnosis
erika.jonsson.laukka@ki.se

Åsa Hedberg Rundgren

Director Stockholm Gerontology Research Center
asa.hedberg.rundgren@aldrecentrum.se