Steering group

Laura Fratiglioni

Principal Investigator (PI)
Neurologist, professor in geriatric epidemiology. Expert in epidemiology of geriatric and neurological diseases.
laura.fratiglioni@ki.se

Anna-Karin Welmer

Vice Principal Investigator (Vice PI)
Physical therapist, PhD, associate professor in aging research.
anna-karin.welmer@ki.se

Lars Bäckman

Professor in psychology. Expert in cognitive dysfunction in normal and pathological aging.
lars.backman.1@ki.se

Johan Fastbom

Pharmacologist, PhD, professor. Specialist in pharmacoepidemiology.
johan.fastbom@ki.se

Johan Fritzell

PhD, professor. Expert in social gerontology.
johan.fritzell@ki.se

Caroline Graff

MD, PhD, professor. Expert in genetic aspects of aging.
caroline.graff@ki.se

Kristina Johnell

Licensed pharmacist, PhD, professor of geriatric pharmacoepidemiology.
kristina.johnell@ki.se

Miia Kivipelto

MD, PhD, professor. Expert in epidemiology of vascular risk factors and dementia.
miia.kivipelto@ki.se

Erika Jonsson Laukka

Licenced psychologist, PhD. Expert on changes in cognitive functioning the years preceding a dementia diagnosis.
erika.jonsson.laukka@ki.se

Bengt Winblad

Geriatrician, professor. Expert in geriatric medicine and care.
bengt.winblad@ki.se